1. Home
  2. Calendar
  3. Departments
  4. City Government
  5. Our Community
  6. Contact
  7. How Do I ...

JCUAB Work Groups and Members 2019-2020

Public Safety

Chair: Teresa Daniel, City Municipal Court Judge
John Ducworth, City Council Member
Chief Jimmy Dixon, City Police
Deputy Chief Jeffrey Stone, City Police
Greg Mullen, University Chief of Police/AVP for Public Safety
Chief William “Bill” Daniel, University Fire Department
Sarah Custer, University Director of Emergency Management

Public Works

Chair: Kent Guthrie, City Engineer
Mark Cato, City Council Member
David Conner, City Public Works Director
Chris Shivar, Assistant City Engineer
Johnson Link, AVP for Emergency Management & Municipal Services
Todd Barnette, Director of University Facilities
Gerald van der May, University Director of Planning and Design


Chair: Todd Steadman, City Planning and Codes Director
Alesia Smith, City Council Member
Jacob Peabody, City Zoning Administrator
Chris Miller, University Dean of Students/AVP for Student Affairs
Kathy Hobgood, AVP for University Housing and Dining
Gary Wiser, University Director for Fraternity and Sorority Life

Transportation and Parking

Chair: Jerry Chapman, City Transit Liaison
J.C. Cook, City Mayor
Keith Moody, CATbus Director
Sammy Grant, CATbus Assistant Director
Dan Hofmann, University Director of Parking and Transportation Services
Wayne Sarasua, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

Humanities, Arts, and Recreation

Chair: Crossie Cox, City Council Member
Jay Bennett, City Parks and Recreation Director
Kade Herrick, Chamber Tourism Director
Chad Carson, Green Crescent Trail Representative
Dave Frock, Executive Director of Campus Recreation
Rick Goodstein, University Dean of College of Architecture, Arts, and Humanities
Jennifer Goree, Director for Healthy Campus
Kyle Young, University Associate Athletic Director for Administration

Economic Development

Chair: Robert Halfacre, City Council Member
Andy Blondeau, Assistant City Administrator
Lindsey Newton, City Administrative Assistant
Ray Farley, Alliance Pickens Director
Phillip Landreth, AVP for Academic Operations
George Smith, Chief of Staff/AVP for Student Affairs


Chair: Sarah Wickham, City Administrative Assistant and Community Connection Editor
Fran McGuire, City Council Member
Susan Cohen, Chamber President
Lowell Arwood, City Information Technology Director
Joe Galbraith, University AVP for Strategic Communications
Philip Sikes, University Communications Director for Student Affairs